Connect with us

National Team

Lebanon to take part in 22-team Arab Cup, says FIFA

FIFA President Gianni Infantino confirmed that 22 Arab nations will take part in the Arab Cup, which will be held from 1 until 18 December 2021 in FIFA World Cup Qatar 2022™️ stadiums.

12 national teams from the Asian Football Confederation nations will participate: Qatar, Bahrain, Iraq, Jordan, Kuwait, Lebanon, Oman, Palestine, Saudi Arabia, Syria, United Arab Emirates and Yemen.

10 national teams from Confederation of African Football nations will participate: Algeria, Comoros, Djibouti, Egypt, Libya, Mauritania, Morocco, Somalia, Sudan and Tunisia.

“Through football, this tournament will unite over 450 million people from across the region,” said Fifa president Gianni Infantino.

The 16 teams that take part in the final stage will be divided into four groups, with the top two from each qualifying for the quarter-finals. A total of 32 matches will be held over 18 days.

2022 WC Qualification Table



More in National Team